jump to navigation

Adventures at the Wellwork Conference 2010. January 29, 2010

Posted by mjpower4 in Work.
trackback

Well well well funny start! Just got back to Darlington after the 10th anniversary Wellwork Conference in Leeds. I was dreading it really being not a group type of person but more my own company type. But to be frank the event went well and against type I actually enjoyed myself – I know shock horror!

Good networking opportunities especially with sarah from Lincoln who work in fire and rescue OH like me. I am sure we can contiue to share knowledge base etc especially with her doing the Warwick course. Nice to see some colleagues not seen since the Manchester Railway course almost a year ago. The food and accom was great with Michelle doing abbamania christ that girl has the metaphorical balls of steel! The in house karaoke – I mean in house hotel singer was a sound to behold. When she sang “you’ll never walk alone” I thought she must be kidding. I will need an audio to check my thresholds haven’t dropped and to think the hotel must pay her to perform – care in the community I guess.

Funnily enough I now can’t wait for the next one!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

